Minnesota Low Incidence Projects logo

Current Regional Low Incidence Facilitators

Low Incidence & Regional Comprehensive System of Personnel Development (CSPD)

Aaron Barnes
Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4266
Phone: (651) 582-8592
Fax: (651) 582-8729
TTY: (651) 582-8201
Aaron.Barnes@state.mn.us

Regions 1 & 2

Nicole Eck
Region 1 & 2 Director's Association
P.O. Box 974
Bemidji, MN 56619
Phone: (218) 751-6622 ex. 41
Fax: (218) 751-6625
neck@bric.k12.mn.us
https://regions1and2.com/

Region 3

Dena Hagen

Northern Lights Special Education Cooperative
16 East Hwy 61
Esko, MN 55733
Phone: (218) 655-5018
Fax: (218) 421‐4511
dhagen@nlsec.k12.mn.us
https://www.northlandsped.org/page/2580

Region 4

Jill Skarvold
Lakes Country Service Cooperative
1001 East Mount Faith
Fergus Falls, MN 56537
Phone: (218) 770-1112
Fax: (218) 739-2459
jskarvold@lcsc.org
www.lcsc.org

Regions 5 & 7

Nan Records

Sourcewell
202 12th Street NE
P.O. Box 219
Staples, MN 56479
Phone: (612) 298-3270
nan.records@sourcewell-mn.gov
www.sourcewell-mn.gov

Regions 6 & 8

Mary Palmer
Southwest/West Central Service Cooperative
611 SW 5th Street
Willmar, MN 56201
Phone: (320) 231-5184
Fax: (320) 231-5302
mary.palmer@swsc.org
www.swsc.org

Region 9

Erin Toninato
South Central Service Cooperative
2075 Lookout Drive
North Mankato, MN 56003
Phone: (507) 389-1914
Fax: (507) 389-1772
etoninato@mnscsc.org
www.mnscsc.org

Region 10

Christian Wernau
Region 10 Low IncidenceProjects
Zumbro Education District
801 Frontage Road
Byron, MN 55920
Phone: (507) 775-2037
cwernau@zumbroed.org
www.region10projects.org

Region 11

Ingrid Aasan
Metro Educational Cooperative Service Unit
2 Pine Tree Drive, Suite 101
Arden Hills, MN 55112
Phone: (612) 638-1517
Fax: (612) 706-0811
ingrid.aasan@metroecsu.org
www.metroecsu.org

MN Low Incidence Projects Website

www.mnlowincidenceprojects.org

Categorical Disabilities: MDE Website

education.state.mn.us/MDE/dse/sped/cat/

Updated: 6/22/20

Minnesota Low Incidence Projects and Minnesota Department of Education logos

Contact Information

Ingrid Aasan, Director of Special Education
612 638-1517ingrid.aasan@metroecsu.org

Judy Wolff Library

Lending Library Materials are available September through June for Minnesota residents only.
Reserve Library Items

Event Registration

View all listings and events offered by Metro ECSU and register at our Event Calendar page.
Register for an Event