Minnesota Low Incidence Projects logo

Minnesota Low Incidence Specialists 2018-2019

Low Incidence Supervisor

Aaron Barnes
MN Department of Education Special Education Division
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Phone: (651) 582-8592
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Aaron.Barnes@state.mn.us

Blind/Visually Impaired (BVI) Specialist

Kristin Oien
MN Department of Education Special Education Division
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Phone: (651) 582-8843
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Kristin.Oien@state.mn.us

Assistive Technology (AT) & Universal Design for Learning Specialist

Kursten Lass Dubbels
MN Department of Education Special Education Division
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Phone: (651) 582-8562
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Kursten.Dubbels@state.mn.us

Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) Specialist

Erin Farrell
MN Department of Education Special Education Division
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Phone: (651) 582-8578
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Erin.Farrell@state.mn.us

Statewide ASD & OHD Specialist

Tami Childs
MN Low Incidence Projects Metro ECSU
2 Pine Tree Drive
Arden Hills, MN 55112
Phone: (612) 638-1537
Fax: (612) 706-0811
Tami.Childs@metroecsu.org

Statewide Deaf/Blind (DB) Specialist

Cathy Lyle
MN Low Incidence Projects
Metro ECSU
2 Pine Tree Drive
Arden Hills, MN 55112
Phone: 612/638-1526
Fax: (612) 706-0811
TTY: (612) 706-0808
Cathy.Lyle@metroecsu.org

Deaf/Hard-of-Hearing (DHH) Specialist

Mary Cashman-Bakken
MN Department of Education Special Education Division
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Video Phone: (507) 412-5214
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Mary.Cashman-Bakken@state.mn.us

Statewide Developmental Adapted Physical Education (DAPE) Specialist

Rich Burke
MN Low Incidence Projects Metro ECSU
2 Pine Tree Drive
Arden Hills, MN 55112
Phone: (612) 860-5305
richbmndape@gmail.com

Developmental Cognitive Disabilities (DCD) Specialist

Garrett Petrie
MN Department of Education Special Education
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Phone: (651) 582-8396
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Garrett.Petrie@state.mn.us

Statewide Physical Therapy & Occupational Therapy Specialist (OTPT)

Lois Lillie
MN Low Incidence Projects
Phone: (612) 638-1546
Lois3463@mchsi.com

Statewide Early Hearing Detection and Intervention (EHDI) Specialist

Kathy Anderson
MN Low Incidence Projects
Metro ECSU
2 Pine Tree Drive
Arden Hills, MN 55112
Phone: (612) 638-1546
Fax: (612) 706-0811
Kathy.Anderson@metroecsu.org

Low Incidence Disabilities Specialist

Barb Sisco
MN Department of Education
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Phone: (651) 582-8226
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Barbara.Sisco@state.mn.us

Statewide Physically Impaired (PI) & Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI) Specialist

Kelly Bredeken
MN Low Incidence Projects
Metro ECSU
2 Pine Tree Drive
Arden Hills, MN 55112
Phone: (612) 638-1506
Fax: (612) 706-0811
Kelly.Bredeken@metroecsu.org

Management Analyst

Wai Wong-Lai
MN Department of Education Special Education Division
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Phone: (//651) 582-8350
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Wai.Wong-Lai@state.mn.us

Work Force Specialist

Rebecca Jackson
MN Department of Education Special Education Division
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Phone: (651) 582-8736
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Rebecca.Jackson@state.mn.us

Minnesota Low Incidence Projects and Minnesota Department of Education logos

Updated: 9/4/18

Contact Information

Ingrid Aasan, Director of Special Education
612 638-1517ingrid.aasan@metroecsu.org

Judy Wolff Library

Lending Library Materials are available September through June for Minnesota residents only.

Reserve Library Items

Event Registration

View all listings and events offered by Metro ECSU and register at our Event Calendar page.

Register for an Event