Minnesota Low Incidence Projects logo

Current MN Low Incidence Specialists

Low Incidence Supervisor

Aaron Barnes
MN Department of Education
Special Education Division
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Phone: (651) 582-8592
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Aaron.Barnes@state.mn.us

Director MN Low Incidence Projects

Ingrid Aasan
Metro Educational Cooperative Service
Unit 2 Pine Tree Drive, Suite 101 Arden Hills
MN 55112
Phone: 612 638.1517
Fax: 612 706.0811
ingrid.aasan@metroecsu.org
http://www.metroecsu.org

Assistive Technology (AT) & Universal Design for Learning Specialist

Kursten Lass Dubbels
MN Department of Education
Special Education Division
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Phone: (651) 582-8592
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Kursten.Dubbels@state.mn.us

Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) Specialist

Erin Farrell
MN Department of Education
Special Education Division
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Phone: (651) 582-8578
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Erin.Farrell@state.mn.us

Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) & Other Health Disabilities (OHD)
Statewide Specialist

Tami Childs
MN Low Incidence Projects
Metro ECSU
2 Pine Tree Drive, Suite 101
Arden Hills, MN 55112
Phone: (612) 638-1537
Fax: (612) 706-0811
Tami.Childs@metroecsu.org

Blind/Visually Impaired (BVI) Specialist

Kristin Oien
MN Department of Education
Special Education Division
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Phone: (651) 582-8843
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Kristin.Oien@state.mn.us

Statewide DeafBlind (DB) Specialist

Ann L. Mayes, M.A.
Statewide DeafBlind Specialist
Metro ECSU
2 Pine Tree Drive, Suite 101
Arden Hills, MN 55112
Phone: (612) 638-1527 (videophone)
Phone: (612) 314-9130 (text only)
Fax: (612) 706-0811
Ann.Mayes@metroecsu.org

Deaf/Hard-of-Hearing (DHH) State Specialist

Mary Cashman-Bakken
MN Department of Education
Special Education Division
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Video Phone: (507) 412-5214
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Mary.Cashman-Bakken@state.mn.us

Developmental Adapted Physical Education (DAPE) Statewide Specialist

Rich Burke
MN Low Incidence Projects
Metro ECSU, Suite 101
2 Pine Tree Drive
Arden Hills, MN 55112
Phone: (612) 860-5305
richbmndape@gmail.com

Developmental Cognitive Disabilities (DCD) State Specialist

Garrett Petrie
MN Department of Education
Special Education
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Phone: (651) 582-8396
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Garrett.Petrie@state.mn.us

Physically Impaired (PI) & Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI) Statewide Specialist

Kelly Bredeken
MN Low Incidence Projects
Metro ECSU
2 Pine Tree Drive, Suite 101
Arden Hills, MN 55112
Phone: (612) 638-1506
Fax: (612) 706-0811
Kelly.Bredeken@metroecsu.org

Physical Therapy & Occupational Therapy (OT/PT) Statewide Specialist

Lois Lillie
MN Low Incidence Projects
Metro ECSU
2 Pine Tree Drive, Suite 101
Arden Hills, MN 55112
Fax: (612) 706-0811
Lois3463@mchsi.com

Early Hearing Detection and Intervention (EHDI) Statewide Specialist

Kathy Anderson
MN Low Incidence Projects
Metro ECSU
2 Pine Tree Drive, Suite 101
Arden Hills, MN 55112
Phone: (612) 638-1546
Fax: (612) 706-0811
Kathy.Anderson@metroecsu.org

Work Force Specialist

Rebecca Jackson
MN Department of Education
Special Education Division
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Phone: (651) 582-8736
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Rebecca.Jackson@state.mn.us

Management Analyst

Wai Wong-Lai
MN Department of Education
Special Education Division
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4035
Phone: (651) 582-8350
Fax: (651) 582-8729
Wai.Wong-Lai@state.mn.us

Updated: 6/22/20

Minnesota Low Incidence Projects and Minnesota Department of Education logos

Contact Information

Ingrid Aasan, Director of Special Education
612 638-1517ingrid.aasan@metroecsu.org

Judy Wolff Library

Lending Library Materials are available September through June for Minnesota residents only.
Reserve Library Items

Event Registration

View all listings and events offered by Metro ECSU and register at our Event Calendar page.
Register for an Event